NIRSA Region V Scholarship Information

2019 Region V Scholarship and Award Winners

Region V Award of Merit

Andy Milton, St. Ambrose University

William N. Wasson Leadership & Academic Award

Victoria Davis, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Sarah Heemstra, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

DeVanee Lasley, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Britton Lyon, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Monica Rosiak, University of Iowa

Megan Wynn, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Horace Moody Award

Luke Bartlett, University of Northern Iowa

Creative Excellence Awards

Colorado State University: I Am A Woman – 1st place

Colorado State University: Rec’ing Ramifesto – 2nd place

University of Minnesota – Twin Cities: Cultivating Curiosity – Youth Program Summer Camps – 1st place

Region V Scholarship Winners

Professional Scholarship Winner:

Lauren Brown, University of Colorado Denver

Shelly Mamo, University of Colorado Denver

Erin Patchett, Colorado State University-Fort Collins

Rahul Rajan, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Brian Stelzer, University of Nebraska

Student Scholarship Winners:

Brandon Arends, Iowa State University

Zoe Arnold, South Dakota State University

Jordan Baxter, University of Denver

Logan Lewis, University of Nebraska

Paige Perkins, Iowa State University

Nikolina Sabo, University of Nebraska

Courtney Sherwood, University of Colorado Colorado Springs

A huge thank you to all the members in Region V serving in volunteer and committee involvement roles!